top of page

Google Fun


I had the very fine honour of working with Richard Weager of Knucklehead fame on his set for the latest Google commercial. I can't give away any details until it comes out and by then this post will be old news anyway so I won't bother updating it but I can tell you that Craft services are amazing. I was on set twice both in Downtown and Pasadena and was impressed to see the wheels turning on such a slick crew. When we relocated to Pasadena I was amazed at the sheer scale of production. The whole street had been hired and must have cost a small fortune. They had trucks in nearly every drive. The craftsman housing stock was beautiful and inspiring as my own renovation has revealed the wood siding under 1970's stucco. Pasadena is certainly the place to film with immaculate lawns and housing. One of the security guards informed me that Albert Einstein lived in one of the houses whist he was working nearby. I haven't checked to see if that is true. The shoot was a blast especially as it was a very hot day and I was dressed for winter. All part of the job. The costume mistresses were lovely too. Both French and doing very well for themselves.

All in all it was a great experience.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page