top of page

Making new Networks

One of the hardest things to do when arriving in a new city and knowing only a handfull of people is to network. How do you start and what does one say. I have been approaching people with the sentence "what do you do and how can I help you?" but only in my head.

I have been consciously remembering names and faces. At home I have made a network board with everyone I meet and lines connecting people. I know its sad but until you find your feet you never know who might be able to help. It soon will look like something out of The Wire as all the names start to intersect with me in the middle.

In the photo we are at Vaudeville a sound post production studio opposite Soho House meeting DIrectors, Producers and like minded people. The BBQ was delicious and we were looked after by Andrew Le Guier.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page