top of page

The Weld Is Not Enough

Decided to take a MIG welding class. After watching many videos on YouTube and understanding the basics the 6 hour MIG welding class flew by. The teachers were excellent and the facilities at the San Fernando MetalWorks shop were excellent. I had always wanted to try it and add it to the many skills that I have but had never got around to it. Now I am designing and making furniture for our house. From shelving and desks to coffee tables and lamps. MIG welding is a lot like having a glue gun except the electricity melts the metal rather than the glue. In my down time from acting I intend to fill our home with pieces that would have cost a fortune to have made by someone else.

Obviously I had to grow a light goatie beard for the experience. "Welding where men can be men".

After taking the class I then traveled up to an Industrial Metal supplier and was amazed at the sheer size of the place. It was an Ikea sized warehouse where I literally could have found anything that I wanted. Next step booking in some free time to start some home projects.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page